Tickets

Choose an event

Performance Details

Duration: approx. 2h 15min (incl. interval)

Journey by public transport: 
ZVV-zone 110 is included in the ticket on the day of the performance

Age restriction: None. Children and teens under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Children under 2 years are admitted free, on the lap of parents.

Opening Times

Box office: 1h 30min before performance

Foyer & Bars: 1h before performance

Admittance to the tent: 30min before performance

 

Catering

You can enjoy a sandwich before the show or choose from a range of light snacks and drinks available from our bars.

  • ca. 2h 15min
20.09. - 22.10.2022 | Hardturm Areal Zurich

A waking dream of Mexico

Breathtaking performances

LUZIA takes you to an imaginary Mexico, like in a waking dream, where light (“luz” in Spanish) quenches the spirit and rain (“lluvia”) soothes the soul. With a surrealistic series of grand visual surprises and breathtaking acrobatic performances, LUZIA cleverly brings to the stage multiple places, faces and sounds of Mexico taken from both tradition and modernity.

LUZIA is a poetic and acrobatic ode to the rich, vibrant culture of a country whose wealth stems from an extraordinary mix of influences and creative collisions – a land that inspires awe with its breathtaking landscapes and architectural wonders, buoyed by the indomitable spirit of its people.

Since its premiere in Montréal in April 2016, LUZIA has already thrilled over 2 million visitors. With a team of 46 artists from 18 countries, LUZIA is Cirque du Soleil's 38th production since 1984. Under the artistic direction of Daniele Finzi Pasca, the show impresses by incorporating rain into acrobatic and artistic scenes - a first for a touring Cirque du Soleil production!

Video

Tickets

Wählen Sie einen Event

Vorstellungsdetails

Dauer: ca. 2h 15min (inkl. Pause)

ÖV-Anreise: ZVV-Zone 110 am Veranstaltungstag im Showticket inbegriffen

Altersbeschränkung: Keine. Kinder und Jugendliche unter 16 Jahre müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen sein. Kinder unter 2 Jahre haben freien Eintritt, auf dem Schoss der Eltern.

Öffnungszeiten

Kasse: 1h 30min vor Vorstellung

Eingangszelt & Bars: 1h vor Vorstellung

Einlass Zelt: 30min vor Vorstellung

Verpflegung

Im Grand Chapiteau werden an den Bars Getränke sowie kleine Snacks angeboten.

  • ca. 2h 15min
20.09. - 23.10.2022 I Hardturm Areal Zürich

A waking dream of Mexico

Atemberaubende Darbietungen

LUZIA entführt Sie in ein imaginäres Mexiko: in einen Wachtraum, in dem das Licht ("luz" auf Spanisch) den Geist nährt und der Regen ("lluvia") die Seele beruhigt. Mit visuellen Überraschungen und akrobatischen Meisterleistungen bringt LUZIA geschickt verschiedene Orte, Gesichter und Klänge Mexikos auf die Bühne, die sowohl der Tradition als auch der Moderne entstammen.

LUZIA ist eine poetische Ode an die vielfältige und lebendige Kultur eines Landes, dessen Reichtum auf einer aussergewöhnlichen Mischung von Einflüssen und kreativen Kollisionen beruht - ein Land, das mit seinen atemberaubenden Landschaften und architektonischen Wundern Ehrfurcht hervorruft.

Seit der Erstaufführung im April 2016 in Montréal hat LUZIA schon über 2 Millionen Besucher begeistert. Mit einem Team von 46 Künstlern aus 18 Ländern ist LUZIA die 38. Produktion des Cirque du Soleil seit 1984. Unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Regisseur Daniele Finzi Pasca beeindruckt die Show durch die Einbindung von Regen in akrobatische und artistische Szenen - eine Premiere für eine Tourneeproduktion des Cirque du Soleil!

Video