Tickets

Choose an event

Performance Details

Performances Zürich:
Fri, 10.12.2021, 7.30 pm
Sat, 11.12.2021, 3.30 + 7.30 pm
Sun, 12.12.2021, 2.30 + 6.30 pm
Tue, 14.12.2021, 7.30 pm
Wed, 15.12.2021, 7.30 pm
Thu, 16.12.2021, 7.30 pm
Fri, 17.12.2021, 7.30 pm
Sat, 18.12.2021, 3.30 + 7.30 pm
Sun, 19.12.2021, 2.30 pm

Performances Basel:
Tue, 10.05.2022, 7.30 pm
Wed, 11.05.2022, 7.30 pm
Thu, 12.05.2022, 7.30 pm
Fri, 13.05.2022, 7.30 pm
Sat, 14.05.2022, 3.30 + 7.30 pm
Sun, 15.05.2022, 2.30 pm

Duration: approx. 2h (incl. interval)

Age recommendation: Children aged 6 years or older. Children under 3 years of age are not admitted to Theater 11 Zürich and Musical Theater Basel.

 

Opening Times

Theatre | Box office | Bar:
1h before performance

Auditorium: 30min before performance

 

Ticket Purchase

Ticketcorner and is our official ticketing-partner.

Don't buy any tickets on other websites or from other retailers such as Viagogo or Vienna Ticket Office!

A poetic journey into a world of silence

The most beloved sketches from the past half-century

Since it was founded in 1972, MUMMENSCHANZ has delighted audiences and electrified theaters all over the world. For its anniversary production – aptly titled “50 Years” – the Swiss multi-award-winning troupe will be taking audiences on a journey of imagination and poetry, showcasing the most beloved sketches from the foundation’s repertoire over the past half-century.

Since it was founded in Paris in 1972, MUMMENSCHANZ has been a global touchstone for contemporary mask-based theater that transcends cultures and linguistic boundaries. The theater company’s three founders, Floriana Frassetto, Andres Bossard and Bernie Schürch, conquered the world without saying a single word, but using a purely visual language of unsupported masks against a black background. As MUMMENSCHANZ, they carved out a new niche in the performing arts.

To mark the foundation’s anniversary, Floriana Frassetto has devised a production that will take the public on a journey through the fascinating world of MUMMENSCHANZ. It will take a look at the most popular, successful productions of years gone by, featuring legendary characters such as the Clay Masks and the Toilet Paper Faces. “50 Years” will also see appearances by the delicate, air-filled Giants, the Pipe Creature and plenty of other bizarre objects and shapes brought to life by the troupe’s five performers. The production will also include sketches featuring surprising new forms and characters that capture the signature MUMMENSCHANZ spirit.

This is an anniversary production without words or music. An imaginative, poetic journey that needs no subtitles. “50 Years”: taking you on a magical, captivating two-hour journey through the infinite – yet familiar — world of imagination conjured by MUMMENSCHANZ. A Show you must see.

Tickets

Wählen Sie einen Event

Vorstellungsdetails

Vorstellungen Zürich:
Fr, 10.12.2021, 19.30
Sa, 11.12.2021, 15.30 + 19.30
So, 12.12.2021, 14.30 + 18.30
Di, 14.12.2021, 19.30
Mi, 15.12.2021, 19.30
Do, 16.12.2021, 19.30
Fr, 17.12.2021, 19.30
Sa, 18.12.2021, 15.30 + 19.30
So, 19.12.2021, 14.30

Vorstellungen Basel:
Di, 10.05.2022, 19.30
Mi, 11.05.2022, 19.30
Do, 12.05.2022, 19.30
Fr, 13.05.2022, 19.30
Sa, 14.05.2022, 15.30 + 19.30
So, 15.05.2022, 14.30

Dauer: ca. 2h (inkl. Pause)

Altersempfehlung: Empfohlen ab 6 Jahren. Kinder unter 3 Jahren haben keinen Zutritt ins Musical Theater Basel und Theater 11 Zürich.

 

Öffnungszeiten

Theater | Theaterkasse | Barbetrieb:
1h vor Vorstellung

Saal: 30min vor Vorstellung

 

Ticketkauf

Ticketcorner ist unser offizieller Ticket-Partner.

Kaufen Sie keine Tickets im Zweitmarkt auf anderen Plattformen (wie z.B. Viagogo, Vienna Ticket Office usw.)!

  • ca. 2h (inkl. Pause)
  • ab 6 Jahren empfohlen

Eine poetische Reise in die Welt der Stille

Die beliebtesten Sketches der letzten fünf Jahrzehnte

Seit 50 Jahren begeistert MUMMENSCHANZ die Theaterwelt und das Publikum rund um den Erdball. Mit ihrem Jubiläumsprogramm «50 Years» nimmt die preisgekrönte Schweizer Formation das Publikum auf eine Reise voller Phantasie und Poesie und zeigt die beliebtesten Sketches aus dem grossen Repertoire der letzten fünf Jahrzehnte.

MUMMENSCHANZ steht seit der Gründung 1972 in Paris weltweit, kulturübergreifend und sprachlich unabhängig für zeitgenössisches Maskentheater. Ohne gesprochenes Wort, rein visuell sowie ohne Musik und Bühnenbild, nur mit Masken und Körpern vor schwarzem Hintergrund, eroberten die drei Gründer Floriana Frassetto, Andres Bossard und Bernie Schürch die Welt. Gemeinsam haben sie mit MUMMENSCHANZ eine neue Dimension der Bühnenkunst erschaffen. Floriana Frassetto ist bis zum heutigen Tag die künstlerische Antriebskraft, die jeden Abend mit jungen Darstellerinnen und Darstellern auf der Bühne steht.

Zum Jubiläum hat Floriana Frassetto ein Programm zusammengestellt, in welchem die beliebtesten und erfolgreichsten Nummern wie den Lehmmasken oder den Klopapier-Gesichtern zu sehen sind. Natürlich tauchen in «50 Years» auch die fragilen, luftgefüllten Giants, der Röhrenmann und weitere skurrile Gegenstände und Formen auf, die von den fünf Darstellerinnen und Darstellern zum Leben erweckt werden. Die Jubiläumsshow zeigt aber auch Sketches mit überraschenden, neuen Formen und den für MUMMENSCHANZ so typischen, eigensinnigen Charakteren.

Ein Jubiläumsprogramm ohne Worte und Musik, eine magische und poetische Reise, die keine Untertitel benötigt. «50 Years» nimmt Sie mit in die grenzenlose und dennoch vertraute Welt der Phantasie von MUMMENSCHANZ, ein spielerisches und interaktives Ereignis mit einem Programm für alle Generationen, das Sie nicht verpassen sollten.