Tickets

Choose an event
  • approx. 2h 40min
  • English with German Subtitles
  • Recommended for children aged 6 years or older
27.01.2019, 6.00 pm | Hallenstadion Zürich

The greatest Science Fiction Saga in Film History

The complete film with live orchestra

‘A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away ...’ The biggest science fiction saga in film history has been delighting millions of fans of all ages worldwide for decades, in no small part due to the film score by John Williams, which ranks among the most successful movie soundtracks of all time.

In STAR WARS: A New Hope, the galaxy is under the cruel rule of the Empire following the extermination of the Jedi Knights. Only a rebel group led by Princess Leia manages to steal the plans for the Death Star and cast the Empire into turmoil. The plans make their way to the old Jedi Knight Obi-Wan Kenobi, who, together with his protégé Luke Skywalker and the smugglers Han Solo and Chewbacca, take on the fight against the Empire. A life-and-death adventure gets underway as Darth Vader pursues them to prevent the destruction of the Death Star.

This space epic, meticulously crafted down to the last detail by George Lucas, has revolutionised Hollywood’s film landscape and has lost none of its charm to this day. With its mythical story, captivating characters and ground-breaking special effects, the STAR WARS saga has become an icon of American culture.

Under the baton of Ludwig Wicki, the 21st Century Orchestra will perform John Williams’ Oscar-, Golden Globe- and Grammy Award-winning music at the Hallenstadion in Zurich, with the full film showing at the same time on a big screen, in the original language with German subtitles.

Video

Gutscheine musical.ch

Gutschein_musical_800x400px_Popup.jpg

Das perfekte Weihnachtsgeschenk!
Jetzt online bestellen und Betrag selbst wählen.

Jetzt bestellen

Tickets

Wählen Sie einen Event
  • ca. 2h 40min
  • Englisch mit deutschen Untertiteln
  • ab 6 Jahren empfohlen
27.01.2019, 18.00 Uhr | Hallenstadion Zürich

Die grösste Science-Fiction-Saga der Filmgeschichte

Der komplette Film mit Live-Orchester

„Es war einmal vor langer Zeit in einer weit, weit entfernten Galaxis …“ Seit Jahrzehnten begeistert die grösste Science-Fiction-Saga der Filmgeschichte weltweit Millionen von Fans aller Generationen, nicht zuletzt auch durch die Filmmusik von John Williams, die zu den erfolgreichsten Soundtracks der Kinogeschichte gehört.

In STAR WARS: A New Hope steht die Galaxie nach Vernichtung der Jedi-Ritter unter der grausamen Herrschaft des Imperiums. Allein einer Rebellen-Gruppe gelingt es, angeführt von Prinzessin Leia, die Baupläne für den Todesstern zu stehlen und das Imperium in Aufruhr zu versetzen. Die Pläne gelangen zum alten Jedi-Ritter Obi-Wan Kenobi, der mit seinem Schüler Luke Skywalker und den Schmugglern Han Solo und Chewbacca den Kampf gegen das Imperium aufnimmt. Ein Abenteuer auf Leben und Tod beginnt, denn Darth Vader ist ihnen auf der Spur, um die Zerstörung des Todessterns zu verhindern.

Das von George Lucas bis ins Detail durchdachte Weltraum-Epos hat die Filmlandschaft Hollywoods revolutioniert und bis heute nichts von ihrem Charme eingebüsst. Mit ihrer mythischen Geschichte, ihren fesselnden Charakteren und den bahnbrechenden Spezialeffekten wurde die STAR WARS Saga zu einer Ikone der amerikanischen Kultur.

Unter der Leitung von Ludwig Wicki bringt das 21st Century Orchestra im Hallenstadion Zürich John Williams’ Oscar-, Golden Globe- und Grammy-prämierte Musik zur Aufführung, während gleichzeitig der komplette Film auf einer Grossbildleinwand zu sehen ist – im Original mit deutschen Untertiteln.

Video