Tickets

Choose an event

Performance Details

Performances:
5 + 6 May 2023, 7.30 pm

Duration: approx. 1h 30min (no interval)

Age recommendation: No age recommendation. Children under 3 years of age are not admitted to Theater 11 Zürich.

Ticket Purchase

Ticketcorner and is our official ticketing-partner.

Don't buy any tickets on other websites or from other retailers such as Viagogo or Vienna Ticket Office!

 

Opening Times

Theatre | Box office | Bar:
1h before performance

Auditorium: 30min before performance

  • approx. 1h 30min
05. + 06.05.2023 | Theater 11 Zürich

Music in a new dimension

SUPERHUMAN

Martin Tillman is the most successful film musician Switzerland has ever brought forth. Born in Zurich in 1964, the cellist, composer and multi-instrumentalist has worked on an estimated 100 soundtracks, including the music for the blockbusters "Total Recall", "The Da Vinci Code", "The Dark Knight Rises (Batman)" and "Pirates of the Caribbean". He has already been on stage with stars such as Elton John, B.B. King or Sting but does by no means consider himself too good to be a composer for Swiss productions such as "Schellen -Ursli".

Hans Zimmer, for many years the most sought-after composer in Hollywood, describes Martin Tillman's electric cello as his secret weapon. One never knows what kind of sounds the Zuricher will produce with this instrument, Zimmer recently said, nor what kind of emotions these sounds will trigger in the cinema audience.

In 2023, Martin Tillman brings his first live program "Superhuman", a mix of rock 'n' roll, electro dance music and classical music, to Zurich. The elaborately staged spectacle includes a top-class rock band, twenty cellists and three percussionists, a soul singer and a light show - that's more than just listening to music. Experience music!

The story behind Superhuman
For Martin Tillman "Superhuman" is a very special project. His wife Eva suffered from MS for years: During the difficult time before Eva's death in spring 2019, the music Martin Tillman composed for the album "SUPERHUMAN" was a world of sound of joy and lightness and a counter-design to the common suffering. 

 

Unfortunately, the premiere of SUPERHUMAN by Martin Tillman at Theater 11 Zurich has to be postponed again due to the pandemic. All tickets already purchased remain valid .

The concerts will now take place as follows:
Fri, 08.05.2020, 7.30pm or
Thu, 12.11.2020, 7.30pm or
Thu, 31.03.2022, 7.30pm
- postponed to Friday 5 May 2023 at 7.30pm

Sat, 09.05.2020, 7.30pm or
Fri, 13.11.2020, 7.30pm or
Fri, 01.04.2022, 7.30pm
- postponed to Saturday, 6 May 2023 at 7.30pm

 

What does that mean for you as a ticket buyer?
If you have purchased a ticket for 08.05.2020 or 12.11.2020 or 31.03.2022, it will remain valid for the performance on 5 May 2023. If you have purchased a ticket for 09.05.2020 or 13.11.2020 or 01.04.2022, it will remain valid for the performance on 6 May 2023. You do not need to do anything else and can simply attend the new performance on the new date using the ticket you have already received. Tickets cannot be returned.

If you have taken out ticket insurance, you will be reimbursed the ticket price by the insurance partner in justified cases. You can find more information here. Tickets can also be resold via the Ticketcorner resale platform fanSALE.

We thank you for your understanding and look forward to welcoming you to SUPERHUMAN by Martin Tillman at Theater 11 Zurich in May 2023.

Tickets

Wählen Sie einen Event

Vorstellungsdetails

Vorstellungen:
5. + 6. Mai 2023, 19.30 Uhr

Dauer: ca. 1h 30min (keine Pause)

Altersempfehlung: Keine Altersempfehlung. Kinder unter 3 Jahren haben keinen Zutritt ins Theater 11 Zürich.

Ticketkauf

Ticketcorner ist unser offizieller Ticket-Partner.

Kaufen Sie keine Tickets im Zweitmarkt auf anderen Plattformen (wie z.B. Viagogo, Vienna Ticket Office usw.)!

 

Öffnungszeiten

Theater | Theaterkasse | Barbetrieb:
1h vor Vorstellung

Saal: 30min vor Vorstellung

  • ca. 1h 30min
05. + 06.05.2023 | Theater 11 Zürich

Musik in einer neuen Dimension

SUPERHUMAN

Martin Tillman ist der erfolgreichste Filmmusiker, den die Schweiz je hervorgebracht hat. Der 1964 in Zürich geborene Cellist, Komponist und Multi-Instrumentalist hat bei geschätzten 100 Soundtracks mitgearbeitet, dazu gehört die Musik zu den Blockbustern "Total Recall", "The Da Vinci Code", "The Dark Knight Rises (Batman)" und "Pirates of the Caribbean". Er stand bereits mit Grössen wie Elton John, B.B. King oder Sting auf der Bühne und ist sich nicht zu schade, um als Komponist auch bei Schweizer Produktionen wie "Schellen-Ursli" mitzuwirken.

Hans Zimmer, seit vielen Jahren der gefragteste Komponist in Hollywood, bezeichnet Martin Tillmans Elektro-Cello als seine Geheimwaffe. Man wisse nie, was für Klänge der Zürcher mit diesem Instrument erzeugen werde, so Zimmer unlängst, und auch nicht was für Emotionen diese Klänge beim Kinopublikum auslösen werden.

2020 bringt Martin Tillman sein erstes Live-Programm "Superhuman", mit einem Mix von Rock 'n' Roll, Electro Dance Music und Klassik, nach Zürich. Zum aufwendig inszenierten Spektakel gehören eine hochkarätige Rock-Band, zwanzig Cellisten und drei Perkussionisten, eine Soulsängerin und eine Light-Show – Das ist mehr als Musik hören. Musik erleben!

Die Geschichte hinter Superhuman
Für Martin Tillman ist "Superhuman" ein ganz besonderes Projekt. Seine Frau Eva litt jahrelang an MS: Während der schwierigen Zeit vor Evas Tod im Frühjahr 2019 war die Musik, die Martin Tillman für das Album "SUPERHUMAN" komponierte, eine Klangwelt der Freude und der Leichtigkeit und ein Gegenentwurf zum gemeinsamen Leiden.

 

Leider muss die Premiere von SUPERHUMAN by Martin Tillman im Theater 11 Zürich aufgrund der Pandemie erneut verschoben werden. Alle bereits gekauften Tickets behalten ihre Gültigkeit. 

Die Konzerte finden neu wie folgt statt:
Fr, 08.05.2020, 19.30 Uhr bzw.
Do, 12.11.2020, 19.30 Uhr bzw.
Do, 31.03.2022, 19.30 Uhr bzw.
verschoben auf Freitag, 5. Mai 2023, 19.30 Uhr


Sa, 09.05.2020, 19.30 Uhr, bzw.
Fr, 13.11.2020, 19.30 Uhr, bzw.
Fr, 01.04.2022, 19.30 Uhr
– verschoben auf Samstag, 6. Mai 2023, 19.30 Uhr

 

Was heisst das für Sie als Ticketkäuferin oder Ticketkäufer?
Wenn Sie ein Ticket für den 08.05.2020 bzw. 12.11.2020 bzw. 31.03.2022 gekauft haben, behält dieses die platzgenaue Gültigkeit für die Vorstellung am 5. Mai 2023. Wenn Sie ein Ticket für den 09.05.2020 bzw. 13.11.2020 bzw. 01.04.2022 gekauft haben, behält dieses die platzgenaue Gültigkeit für die Vorstellung am 6. Mai 2023. Sie müssen nichts weiter unternehmen und können einfach mit dem bereits erhaltenen Ticket am neuen Vorstellungstermin teilnehmen. Tickets können grundsätzlich nicht zurückgegeben werden.

Haben Sie eine Ticketversicherung abgeschlossen, erhalten Sie in begründeten Fällen den Ticketpreis vom Versicherungspartner zurückerstattet. Informationen dazu finden Sie hier. Ebenso können Tickets bei Verhinderung via der Ticketcorner-Wiederverkaufsplattform fanSALE weiterverkauft werden.

Wir danken Ihnen für das Verständnis und freuen uns, dass wir Sie im Mai 2023 im Theater 11 Zürich zu SUPERHUMAN by Martin Tillman begrüssen dürfen.