Tickets

Choose an event

Performance Details

Performances:
Tue I Thu I Fri 7.30 pm
Wed 6.30 pm
Sat 2.30 pm + 7.30 pm
Sun 1.30 pm + 6.30 pm

Duration: approx. 2h 30min (incl. interval)

Language: Original version in English

Age recommendation: Recommended as of 12 years. Children under 3 years of age are not admitted to Theater 11 Zürich.

Ticket Purchase

Ticketcorner and is our official ticketing-partner.

Don't buy any tickets on other websites or from other retailers such as Viagogo or Vienna Ticket Office!

 

Opening Times

Theatre | Box office | Bar:
1h before performance

Auditorium: 30min before performance

  • approx. 2h 30min (incl. interval)
  • English
  • English
17. - 29.01.2023 | Theater 11 Zurich

Two Gangs. One Love.

Thrilling new production

The air vibrates in New York's Upper West Side: rival street gangs, passionate rhythms, a fatal enmity and, in the middle of it all, the very great love that fights to overcome all obstacles - and tragically fails. Be thrilled by the rousing new production of West Side Story, which takes the immortal musical classic into a new age. On a major world tour, it will take audiences' hearts around the globe by storm from the end of 2022.

Maria, Somewhere, America - Leonard Bernstein's immortal melodies and outstanding choreography by Jerome Robbins have redefined an entire genre. To this day, the musical classic is considered the unrivaled number one: bold, explosive and groundbreaking. Steven Spielberg's Oscar-winning 2021 remake proves once again how uniquely timeless West Side Story is.

 

With a suspenseful new production, paired with the legendary original choreography, the international creative team around New York director Lonny Price is now opening the next chapter in the success story of West Side Story. Two Gangs. One Love: An infinite but impossible love - the universal power that already made Romeo and Juliet immortal and has lost none of its fascination to this day.

Video

Tickets

Wählen Sie einen Event

Vorstellungsdetails

Vorstellungen:
Di I Do I Fr 19.30 Uhr
Mi 18.30 Uhr
Sa 14.30 + 19.30 Uhr
So 13.30 + 18.30 Uhr

Dauer: ca. 2h 30min (inkl. Pause)

Sprache: Originalversion in englischer Sprache

Altersempfehlung: Empfohlen ab 12 Jahren. Kinder unter 3 Jahren haben keinen Zutritt ins Theater 11 Zürich.

Ticketkauf

Ticketcorner ist unser offizieller Ticket-Partner.

Kaufen Sie keine Tickets im Zweitmarkt auf anderen Plattformen (wie z.B. Viagogo, Vienna Ticket Office usw.)!

 

Öffnungszeiten

Theater | Theaterkasse | Barbetrieb:
1h vor Vorstellung

Saal: 30min vor Vorstellung

  • ca. 2h 30min (inkl. Pause)
  • Englisch
  • Englisch
17. - 29.01.2023 | Theater 11 Zürich

Two Gangs. One Love.

Eine mitreissende Neuinszenierung

In der New Yorker Upper West Side vibriert die Luft: Rivalisierende Strassengangs, leidenschaftliche Rhythmen, eine verhängnisvolle Feindschaft und mittendrin die ganz grosse Liebe, die dafür kämpft, alle Hindernisse zu überwinden – und tragisch scheitert. Lassen Sie sich begeistern von der mitreissenden Neuinszenierung der West Side Story, die den unsterblichen Musical-Klassiker in ein neues Zeitalter führt. Auf grosser Welttournee wird sie ab Ende 2022 die Herzen des Publikums rund um den Globus im Sturm erobern.

Maria, Somewhere, America – die unvergänglichen Melodien Leonard Bernsteins und herausragenden Choreografien von Jerome Robbins haben ein ganzes Genre neu definiert. Bis heute gilt der Musical-Klassiker als unerreichte Nummer 1: mutig, brisant und wegweisend. Wie einzigartig zeitlos die West Side Story ist, beweist einmal mehr Steven Spielbergs oscarprämierte Neuverfilmung von 2021.



Mit einer spannungsgeladenen Neuinszenierung, gepaart mit der legendären Original-Choreografie, schlägt das internationale Creative-Team rund um den New Yorker Regisseur Lonny Price nun das nächste Kapitel in der Erfolgsgeschichte der West Side Story auf. Two Gangs. One Love: Eine unendliche, aber unmögliche Liebe – die universelle Macht, die bereits Romeo und Julia unsterblich machte, und bis heute nichts von ihrer Faszination verloren hat.

Video